Press Releases

Read our positions, announcements, and highlights of the work that E4E educators are doing nationwide.
For all media inquiries, please email media@e4e.org.

Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Los Angeles
Educators for Excellence, a non-partisan, not-for-profit organization, today released the results of their Los Angeles focused survey of teachers which...
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Chicago
Chicago, IL – Despite mounting national concerns about teachers leaving the classroom , a significant majority (83%) of Chicago Public Schools (CPS) teachers...
Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Connecticut
The State House and Senate did not pass school funding bill HB5283 this legislative session.
Thursday, April 28, 2022
National
“ Voices from the Classroom 2022 ” is The Only Survey to Examine How Educators of Color Think About the Education System in a Post-Pandemic World. Study Also...
Monday, March 28, 2022
Connecticut
Children’s mental health bill HB5001 has been moved out of the public health committee.
Friday, March 25, 2022
Connecticut
Educators for Excellence-Connecticut School funding bills come out of committee, one step closer to fully funding education March 25 (Hartford) — School...
Monday, February 7, 2022
Boston
E4E-Boston would like to thank Dr. Cassellius for her three years of service during an unprecedentedly difficult time – and we applaud Mayor Wu’s decision to...
Thursday, December 9, 2021
Los Angeles
December 09 (Los Angeles) — Educators for Excellence-Los Angeles (E4E-Los Angeles), a teacher-led organization, congratulates Alberto Carvalho on his selection...
Wednesday, December 8, 2021
New York
Educators for Excellence-New York (E4E-New York), a teacher-led organization, congratulates David Banks on becoming the next New York City Public Schools...
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Los Angeles
A former LAUSD educator to take the helm of teacher-led organization in Los Angeles. Prior to her work with E4E-Los Angeles, Sande spent seven years as a...
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Teacher members look forward to advocating for issues including equitable funding, culturally relevant education and more holistic assessments
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Chicago
September 15 (Chicago) - Educators for Excellence-Chicago (E4E-Chicago), a teacher-led organization, congratulated former San Antonio Superintendent, Pedro...
Monday, August 23, 2021
Connecticut
Educators for Excellence-Connecticut (E4E-Connecticut), a teacher-led organization, today reacted to Governor Lamont signing student loan subsidy legislation...
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Connecticut
Educators for Excellence-Connecticut (E4E-Connecticut), a teacher-led organization, congratulates Charlene M. Russell-Tucker on her appointment as the state’s...
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Los Angeles
Educators for Excellence-Los Angeles (E4E-Los Angeles), a teacher-led organization, today reacted to Governor Newsom’s announcement that all teachers must have...
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Minnesota
Educators for Excellence-Minnesota, a teacher-led organization, celebrated a number of legislative wins for students and teachers that were included in the E-...
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Connecticut
Educators for Excellence-Connecticut (E4E-CT), a teacher-led organization, commended the Governor and legislative leaders for passing a biennium budget that...
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
National
Minnesota
Educators for Excellence, a teacher-led organization, today celebrated the guidance from the U.S. Department of Education that Title IX protections extend to...
Monday, May 24, 2021
New York
Educators for Excellence-New York (E4E-New York), a teacher-led organization, reacted to Mayor Bill de Blasio’s announcement that there will not be a remote...
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Los Angeles
Educators for Excellence-Los Angeles (E4E-Los Angeles), a teacher-led organization, today reacted to the decision to withdraw plans to extend the school year...
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Connecticut
Educators for Excellence-Connecticut (E4E-CT), a teacher-led organization, today commended the Appropriations Committee Chairs, Senator Cathy Osten and...
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
National
Minnesota
Educators for Excellence, a teacher-led organization, reacted to the jury’s verdict today finding Derek Chauvin guilty on all charges — second-degree murder,...
Friday, April 9, 2021
National
April 9 (New York) — Educators for Excellence, a teacher-led organization, reacted to President Biden’s proposed 2022 budget , which includes a 41% increase in...
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Boston
March 23 (Boston) — Educators for Excellence Boston (E4E-Boston), a teacher-led organization, congratulates Kim Janey on her historic elevation to become the...
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Los Angeles
March 11 (Los Angeles) — Educators for Excellence-Los Angeles (E4E-Los Angeles), a teacher-led organization, today reacted to Los Angeles Unified School...

Pages