Blog

Discover original insights from E4E educators working to make positive changes for students and the teaching profession.

Friday, March 22, 2013
Los Angeles
Discuss the challenges and solutions facing our schools and students with teachers and education supporters from across Los Angeles. Learn more
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
New York
In this Teachers Talk Back, Starr shares her successes and frustrations teaching English in Queens.
Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Los Angeles
Marina shares her views on a teaching career pathway, and how her work with the E4E Policy Team is widening her perspective on this important topic.
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
National
A new Aspen Institute paper shows examples from Denver to Singapore of school systems that have created teacher leadership roles in response to pressing needs.
Tuesday, March 5, 2013
National
Jonathan Schleifer, E4E-New York's executive director, clarifies that E4E is focusing its efforts on policy lobbying.
Monday, March 4, 2013
New York
Lisa shares how creating a safe space for students in her classroom has improved attendance.
Wednesday, February 27, 2013
National
Great teachers are there for their students - see these teachers for an inspiring example of how they make decisions on behalf of their students (This American...
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Los Angeles
Martha shares how she connects with her students every day, and how Markham Middle School has transformed in the time she has been teaching there.
Monday, February 25, 2013
Minnesota
National
Teams will meet three to four times over the course of the rest of the school year to strategize around three policy areas
Monday, February 18, 2013
New York
Zahrah Ektefaei discusses the rewards and challenges of teaching middle school in Brooklyn
Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Los Angeles
Chris shares his passion for innovation and collaboration both in his classroom and through a TEDX event he is organizing with Loyola Marymount University.
Wednesday, February 6, 2013
New York
Erica Millado discusses the rewards and challenges of teaching middle school in Manhattan
Wednesday, January 30, 2013
National
The National Council on Teacher Quality (NCTQ) released its annual report demonstrating the drastic need to improve teacher preparation programs in almost...
Tuesday, January 29, 2013
Los Angeles
Rachel Garfield discusses the rewards and challenges of starting your own school as a teacher-leader.
Wednesday, January 23, 2013
New York
Danielle talks about the effect that positive feedback has on her students.
Friday, January 18, 2013
New York
Stay up-to-date on New York City evaluation talks as the January 17 deadline nears.
Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Los Angeles
Kelly shares her perspective on LAUSD's pilot evaluation system and how it can benefit student and teacher development.
Wednesday, January 2, 2013
Los Angeles
Catherine shares how becoming an advocate for her students beyond the walls of her classroom has opened up new doors for herself and her students.

Pages